Routing Issues and General Questions

Ok so let me start off by saying that I could be completely wrong about everything I am about to say and I am open to any criticisms and feedback. I stumbled upon haProxy because I needed a load balancer for part of my Undergrad engineering thesis. Now I am by no means a networking expert nor do I pretend to be one, but from what I read HaProxy might be able to solve another problem I will have. IF HaProxy is not the tool for this job please point me in the right direction to either make one and opensource it or to one that already exists.

First my plan may seem big and even a little complicated and It probably is, but the 7 men and women I have been working with so far have been doing a very good job at progressing this project.