Redirect Subdomains to multiple backends

Hey Guys,
i am from Germany and need your help… I am new to HAProxy.
I tried the folowing setup and failed hardly, i read through this forum and through the documentation, and cant really figure out, what my problem is.

Following Scenario:
We have multiple Sites. All Sites have a Synology NAS (DDNS) behind a Firewall. We want people to access the Synology Photostation, without getting easily the IP of the Site.
We have one main Site with a PfSense Firewall. The IP Adress of this Site is not rly Critical, so we can expose this IP.

Lets take for given:
Site 1: Main Site with domain main.help.me
Site 2: site2.de
Site 3: site3.de
Site 4: site4.de
Site 5: site5.de
Site 6: site6.de
Site 7: site7.de
So our preffered Route would be:

The Customer types: site2.main.help.me → PfSenseFirewall → HAProxy → site2.de:12345

All Firewalls have been configured correctly and also have been NATTED (Where it needed to be done). I am quite familiar with Firewalls and rules, so the issue is not here.

We configured the PfSense HAProxy Frontend like this:

WANadress Port 443 with SSL Offloading

ACL Frontend:
site2.main.help.me use Backend site2
site3.main.help.me use Backend site3
site4.main.help.me use Backend site4
site5.main.help.me use Backend site5
site6.main.help.me use Backend site6
site7.main.help.me use Backend site7

We configured multiple Backends like this:

Backend Site2:

Server site2.de Port 12345 Encrypt SSL Name Site2

Thats it…
We either dont get a connection at all, or when we play arround with the settings we get a Error 400.

I really thought it would be just as “easy” as it sounds… but thats why i am here now, to learn how it should be done correctly :slight_smile:

Pls tell me what you think about it, what you would do different (and why), and where my thinking is wrong :slight_smile:

Mahlzeit and Hello,

We have a very similar problem that the ACL’s don’t seem to work at all or that we get a Error 400.