Unable to send SMTP Alerts

Hi Team,

I am new to HA Proxy, I deployed HA Proxy as Docker container, I configured frontend and backend. I want to send smtp alerts when the backend down. here is the my haproxy.cfg

mailers smtp_servers
    mailer smtp1 smtp.office365.com:587
    timeout mail 5s
backend ng_service
    email-alert mailers smtp_servers
    email-alert level warning
    email-alert from devloped@company.com
    email-alert to devloped@company.com
    mode http

to check that I stoped backend services which was configured in haproxy.cfg
here is the error log

[WARNING]  (8) : Server ng_service/s1 is DOWN, reason: Layer4 connection problem, info: "Connection refused", check duration: 0ms. 1 active and 0 backup servers left. 0 sessions active, 0 requeued, 0 remaining in queue.
[ALERT]    (8) : sendmsg()/writev() failed in logger #2: Connection refused (errno=111)
Server ng_service/s1 is DOWN, reason: Layer4 connection problem, info: "Connection refused", check duration: 0ms. 1 active and 0 backup servers left. 0 sessions active, 0 requeued, 0 remaining in queue.
Server ng_service/s2 is DOWN, reason: Layer4 connection problem, info: "Connection refused", check duration: 0ms. 0 active and 0 backup servers left. 0 sessions active, 0 requeued, 0 remaining in queue.
backend ng_service has no server available!
[WARNING]  (8) : Server ng_service/s2 is DOWN, reason: Layer4 connection problem, info: "Connection refused", check duration: 0ms. 0 active and 0 backup servers left. 0 sessions active, 0 requeued, 0 remaining in queue.
[ALERT]    (8) : backend 'ng_service' has no server available!

Any support ? and That emails have authentication How to pass authentication in haproxy.cfg file.

any support ?

What you are trying to do is not supported.

The email/mailers feature requires unauthenticated SMTP access, which office365 is not. Office365 will also require Starttls I think.